鍛鍊過人視力

丹麥商業顧問 Leo Angart 的成就實在不可思議──沒有借助任何手術或昂貴療法,他令自己的視力復原正常。他並不認識如貝茲法 Leo Angart(Bates Method) 之類的典型視力改善方法,但卻有如此成就,實在令人訝異。

「我跟大部分人一樣認為年老會帶來視力衰退,就像汽車車齡越久,維修的需要亦越多一樣。這 26 年來我一直配戴眼鏡,我的近視(-5.5 屈光度)也沒有增加,對此我非常滿意。

90 年代初,我對身心語言程式學產生興趣,並開始閱讀一本有關書籍。該書紀錄了一次催眠研討會的內容,當中提及一個案例,那人的視力在退化五年後恢復正常,讀畢本書後我深信這的確有效。

我打算親身嘗試。然而,我對任何不能在20分鐘內產生效用的方法都沒有興趣;而我也找不到一個有此能耐的人。後來我有機會與該書作者交談,他卻告訴有關效果並不持久。可是,我卻越發好奇,更相信必有叫視力恢復正常的方法,畢竟我生來就擁有正常視力,跟絕大部分的人一樣。於是我更確信我已掌握正確工具。」

接著 Leo 解釋他如何意外地發現能成功之門。他說,自己事前並不知道什麼可行、什麼不可能,但這樣反而有助他找到有效的方法。

「我曾在菲律賓住上好幾年,當地的人向我介紹了不同的地道能量練習。在尋覓改善視力的方法時,我找到一本關於能量治療的書,介紹了一種對眼睛有益的運動。」

一個星期五下午,我首次嘗試了該方法,並馬上見效。在那個週末,每隔兩小時我便重複一次那些步驟。當時我時常需要兩副不同的眼鏡,來適應閱讀與遠觀的需要;但星期六午膳過後,我發現自己不必配戴眼鏡也能輕鬆自在地閱讀,自此更無須再借用閱讀眼鏡。這發現無疑令人興奮,因此在整個週末我都在反覆練習能量運動。

長話短說,三個月後,我已能看見視力檢查表的最高(20/400)與最低(20/20)的字母;後來我亦不必再做那些練習,甚至慢慢地把它忘得一乾二淨。」

叫人震驚的是,在往後五年,Leo 再也沒做過那些眼部練習。1995 年他到加州大學生克魯斯分校參加身心語言程式學的暑期課程,在一次偶然的機會下,他說起自己告別戴眼鏡生涯的經過,他的朋友對此深感興趣,再三追問,並慫恿他在一個黃昏講座中分享有關經歷。

 

 

 

「我怎麼也沒想到會有這麼多人對此有興趣,當日竟有 60 人出席!事實上,在美國西部六成人口都需要配戴眼鏡;在亞洲,患有近視的人數比例更達致 86%。顯而易見地,我們必須想辦法作出改善。配戴眼鏡或隱形眼鏡只能糾正屈光偏差,並無針對令視力受損的根本問題。很多人的度數均逐漸增加,他們大都討厭深度數的眼鏡,為此甚至想盡方法去避見視光師。」

Leo Angart 是暢銷書<改善視力自然之法>的作者,這本書更是自然視力訓練方面的最新參考書。他在書中提供了大量有效可行的訓練方法,並援引大量科研報告作為該療法的理論基礎。

‘「10年前我開始舉辦工作坊,當時我認為此療法並無科學基礎。眼部護理的專家常常告訴我們──你是不可能鍛鍊視力的,與大部分人一樣,我對此曾深信不疑。」

想當然地,有人會懷疑這些言論並非出於健康考慮,而是為了商業利益。畢竟,如果我們能透過鍛鍊令視力恢復正常,那麼眼鏡店又有何生存價值呢?
令人欣慰的是,在很多情況下我們都能令視力恢復正常。假如你能在度數較低的時候開始,治療自然容易得多;可是,即使你患有嚴重近視,又深受眼睛疲勞的折磨,此療法也能舒緩這些情況。

視力訓練對一向被護眼專家認定為無法醫治的散光,更格外有效,就連三、四百度的散光亦能痊癒。」

Leo亦積極參與兒童工作。他解釋因為孩子們的視力問題大都比較輕微,其「神奇眼睛」課程更經常擠滿了人,參加的家長往往滿懷盼望,而孩子們亦興奮無比。「我喜歡與孩子們一同工作,他們根本不在乎這是否科學。只有活動有趣,他們便會樂在其中,並享受成功的感覺。」

一般來說,我能成功讓病人的視力問題改善 15% 到 25% (即能在視力檢測圖上多看3到5行)。假如一個小孩子在適當距離下看到檢測表上最低一行,我便會認為他擁有神奇眼睛。

最近一位小夥子告訴我,他配戴眼鏡已有三年,但他的視力竟在一天內恢復正常(即能讀到視力檢查表最低一行),這些故事常常使我滿心溫暖。」

Leo Angart 可稱得上是最忙碌的視力訓練員,他經常於世界不同角落舉辦工作坊,你可瀏覽 www.vision-training.com ,得悉他的最新動向,參加鄰近地區的活動;你亦可於網站找到多種語言的資料及錄像。

著名電視頻道如 BBC 英國廣播公司第四台、CNN 美國有線電視國際新聞網、柏林電視、Ireland AM 等均曾報導 Leo 的工作,由他撰寫的文章亦曾刊登於洛杉磯時報、全國郵報(National Post)、多倫多報(Toronto)、倫敦旗幟晚報、Stern 雜誌、Hamburg、Biography 雜誌(BIO)、Munich、Here’s Health 及倫敦雜誌(London)等報章刊物,更被翻譯成多國文字。

Leo Angar 著有以下著作:

Improve your eyesight naturally, International Association of NLP Institutes, Berlin.
Vergiss deine Brille, Nymphenburger Verlag, Munich
Gesund am Computer, Nymphenburger Verlag, Munich
Work smart with your computer, International Association of NLP Institutes, Berlin.
The Meta Model Workbook, International Association of NLP Institutes, Berlin.
The Milton Model Workbook, International Association of NLP Institutes, Berlin.
Meta Programs Workbooks, International Association of NLP Institutes, Berlin.
Slight of mouth Workbook, International Association of NLP Institutes, Berlin.

 

menu
logo
UK flag English
舉辦連串世界級研討會

Exercising your ability to see.Leo Angart

 

Leo Angart, a Danish business consultant accomplished what many considered to be impossible. He restored his own eyesight naturally without surgery or expensive therapy sessions. What is even more astonishing, he did this without knowing any of the typical vision improvements approaches, such as the Bates Method.

‘Like most people I belived that failing eyesight had to do with getting older. It’s like a car the older it gets the more maintenance it needs. I wore glasses for more than 26 years and was happy that my nearsightedness (-5.5 diopters) did not increase.

In the early 90’s I got interested in Neuro Linguistic Programming (NLP) and was reading a book which was transcribed from a hypnosis seminar. In that book they were talking about bringing someone’s 5 year old eyes up to the present. The book gave the impression that this works.

I wanted to do that. Personally, I am not interested in anything that takes more than 20 minutes to show some effect. The problem was that I could not find anyone who could do this. Later on I spoke to the author of the book and he told me that the results did not last anyway. However, my curiosity was aroused. There must be a way of restoring ones eyesight to normal. After all I, like most people, was borne with perfect eyesight. So I figured that I had the right equipment.’

Leo explains how he accidentally found the one thing that made a difference. Not knowing what was possible or impossible actually helped him in his search for an effective method.

‘I live in the Philippines for a number of years and was introduced to various energy practices there. In my search for something that would help me get rid of my glasses I found a book about energy healing. In that book there was an exercise described which was supposed to be good for the eyes.

I tested it one Friday evening and found that it had an effect right away. So I did the exercise every two hours over the weekend. At that point I needed two pairs of glasses, one for reading and one for seeing in the distance. Saturday after lunch I found myself reading effortlessly without glasses. And have never needed reading glasses ever since. Of course this was very exciting so I continued the energy exercise for the rest of the weekend.

 

 

To make a long story short it took me three months to go from the top of the eye-chart 20/400 to the bottom part 20/20. The gradually I forgot to do the exercise since I really did not need to do this anymore.’

Astonishingly, Leo did absolutely no eye exercises what so ever for the next 5 years. In 1995 he was attending an NLP summer course at the University of California, Santa Cruz. During that time he happened to mention that he used to wear glasses but got rid of them. Naturally, his friends wanted to know how he did that. They persuaded him to share what he did in an evening talk.

‘To my astonishment 60 people showed up. I had no idea that so many people were interested in this subject. In fact more than 60% of the population in the west wears glasses. In Asia an alarming 86% of the population is nearsighted. Obviously, something ought to be done about this. As everyone knows glases or contact lenses only correct your refractive error. The glasses do absolutely nothing about the under laying reasons you can’t see. Most people have the experience that their prescription slowly gets higher and higher. Some people actually avoid visiting the eye doctor for as long as possible so they don’t get stronger glasses.’
Leo Angart is the author of the best selling book “Improve your eyesight naturally.” This book is the current reference work for natural vision training. He has written the book in such a way that it has not only lot’s of effective exercises but also numerous references to scientific studies that form the basis for his approach.

‘Ten yers ago when I started offering workshops I thought that there was no scientific basis for this work. I, like a lot of people, had brought into the story that many eye care professionals advocate – “You can’t exercise your eyesight.”

Intuitively, this seemed too limited a view, which one suspect has a lot more to do with commercial reasons rather than health concerns. After all, if you could simply exercise your eyes back to health what would all the optic shops do?

The good news is that eyesight can in many cases be restored to the way nature intended your eyes to see. Of course it is a lot easier if you start while dioptres are in the low numbers. But even severe nearsightedness can be improved. Not least the eye-strain most severe myopes suffer from is quiet easy to relieve.

Astigmatism which is considered impossible to cure by eye-care professionals in fact responds exceptionally well to vision training, even severe cases with 3 or 4 diopters of astigmatism.’

Leo also do a lot of work with children. He reasoned that kids would be easier to work with because their eyesight problems are less severe in most cases. His magic eyes classes for children are jam packed with hopeful parents and excited kids.

‘I love working with children, they do not care if its scientific or not. If its fun they will do it and enjoy the feeling of excelling.

I consistently achieve a measurable improvement of between 15 and 25% (that’s three to five lines improvement on the eye chart). I consider achild to have Magic eyes when he or she can read the bottom line on the eye-chart from the appropriate distance.

Recently a young man came to tell me that he had reigned his normal eyesight ( to see the bottom  line of the eye-chart) in a day. He told me that he had worn glasses for three years. Sotried like that warms my heart.’

Leo Angart is by far the bussiest Vision Trainer. He conducts his workshops all over the world. You can find out where and when he will be in a city or country near you by visiting www.vision-training.com a web site with information and videos in many languages.

Leo’s work has been featured on TV by BBC Channel 4, CNN International, TV Berlin, Ireland AM and others. Articles have appeared in Los Angeles Times, the National Post, Toronto, the Evening Standard in London. Stern Magazine, Hamburg, BIO, Munich, Here’s Health, London and numerous other newspapers and magazines in various languages.

Leo Angart is the author of the following books:

Improve your eyesight naturally, International Association of NLP Institutes, Berlin.
Vergiss deine Brille, Nymphenburger Verlag, Munich
Gesund am Computer, Nymphenburger Verlag, Munich
Work smart with your computer, International Association of NLP Institutes, Berlin.
The Meta Model Workbook, International Association of NLP Institutes, Berlin.
The Milton Model Workbook, International Association of NLP Institutes, Berlin.
Meta Programs Workbooks, International Association of NLP Institutes, Berlin.
Slight of mouth Workbook, International Association of NLP Institutes, Berlin.

 

menu
logo
HK flag 中文